Gala Concert

Gala and Awards Ceremony

   Discover the exceptional talent of the laureates during an unforgettable evening. These rising stars of the musical world will perform a program filled with virtuosity, emotions, and poetry. For this edition, the participants were evaluated by a world-class jury, renowned performers, and internationally acclaimed music professors: Jan Dobrzelewski, Louis Schwizgebel, Susan Rybicki-Varga, and Pavel Vernikov. At the end of the concert, the jury members will honor us with their presence for the award ceremony of the invited artists.

   We kindly encourage you to follow us on social media platforms (Facebook, Instagram) to discover more about the laureates and stay updated on upcoming editions of the competition. Join us to stay connected and informed about our talented winners and future events!

Accompaniment: Camerata du Grand Genève

Henryk Wieniawski
Polonaise brillante, op. 4 n° 1
Seunghyun Kang, violon
1 Prize Virtuoso, Special Prize PIRASTRO, Special Cash Prize

Franz Liszt
Étude transcendante 10 in F minor, Allegro agitato molto
Ekaterina Bonyushkina, piano
2 Prize Virtuoso, Special Prize Irène Dénéréaz

Piotr Ilitch Tchaïkovski
Valse-Scherzo in C major, op. 34
Juan José Peña Aguirre, violon
2 Prize Category D

Gabriel Fauré
Papillon Op. 77
Lyana Ulikhanyan, violoncelle
1 Prize Category C, Special Prize Jean-Daniel Balet

Anton Dvořák
Silent Woods, op. 68 n° 5, B. 173
Lyam Chenaux, violoncelle
1 Prize Category D, Special Prize Jean-Daniel Balet

Joseph Haydn
Cello Concerto No.1, Hob.VIIb:1 Moderato
Theodore Eperon, violoncelle
2 Prize Category C, laureate CIM Competition

Johann Sebastian Bach
Piano Concerto No. 5 in F Minor, BWV 1056, Largo
Emilia Saxer, piano
Laureate CIM Competition

Frédéric Chopin
Grande polonaise brillante in E-flat major, op. 22
Ivan Chepkin, piano
GRAND PRIX JUNIOR, 1 Prize Category D

Henryk Wieniawski
Capriccio-Valse, op. 7
Sura Hasanli, violon
1 Prize Category C, Special Prize PIRASTRO

Joseph Haydn
Concerto No. 11 D Major, Rondo all’Ungarese
Naïma Pfiffer, piano
1 Prize Category C, Special Prize P.Fuhrer

Maurice Ravel
Simone Spadino Pippa, violon
GRAND PRIX VIRTUOSO, 1 Prize Virtuoso, Public Award

Joseph Haydn
Cello Concerto No.2, Hob.VIIb:2 Rondo
Jizheng Fang, violoncelle
1 Prize Virtuoso, Special Prize PIRASTRO